COMPANY PROFILE

ABOUT GREENWAY

Greenway Engineering, Inc. is a multi-disciplined consulting engineering firm in the Northern Shenandoah Valley and Northern Virginia. Formed in 1971, Greenway Engineering offers Civil Engineering, Surveying, Land Planning, and Environmental Services to a diverse client base.

Our team approach combines talent and expertise, providing the client with innovative and efficient project execution with a holistic approach.

We possess extensive knowledge of local building development and environmental regulations, and have continued working relationships with the regulatory and governmental personnel for each of the disciplines offered.

DOWNLOAD COMPANY PROFILE

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Mark D. Smith, PE, LS
Mark D. Smith, PE, LSPresident
C: 540.974.0335
msmith@greenwayeng.com
Randy L. Kepler, PE, LEED AP
Randy L. Kepler, PE, LEED APDirector of Engineering
C: 540.974.0371
rkepler@greenwayeng.com
Evan A. Wyatt, AICP
Evan A. Wyatt, AICPDirector of Planning, VA
C: 540.974.2701
ewyatt@greenwayeng.com
Christopher Blair, PS, PLS
Christopher Blair, PS, PLSDirector of Land Surveying
C: 540.313.5883
cblair@greenwayeng.com
Lloyd C. Winters, C.E.T.
Lloyd C. Winters, C.E.T.Director of Inspections
C: 540.539.0691
lwinters@greenwayeng.com
Stephen J. White, AOSE, LPSS
Stephen J. White, AOSE, LPSSDirector of Environmental Services
C: 540.974.9111
sjwhite@greenwayeng.com
Luke C. Smith
Luke C. SmithDirector of Finance & Operations
C: 540.974.0373
lsmith@greenwayeng.com
Christopher Mohn, AICP
Christopher Mohn, AICPDirector of Planning
C: 540.333.2392
cmohn@greenwayeng.com
Marc Mezzanotte, PE
Marc Mezzanotte, PEEngineering Manager
C: 304.620.2325
mmezzanotte@greenwayeng.com
Matthew Whitacre
Matthew WhitacreGIS Manager
C: 540.664.9113
mwhitacre@greenwayeng.com
Andrea R. Kaval
Andrea R. KavalLaboratory Manager
C: 540.974.0363
akaval@greenwayeng.com
Kevin A. Seward, PE
Kevin A. Seward, PEProject Manager
C: 540.532.5157
kseward@greenwayeng.com
Scott Stickley, PE
Scott Stickley, PEProject Manager
C: 540.622.3405
sstickley@greenwayeng.com
Niki T. Adhikusuma, PE
Niki T. Adhikusuma, PEProject Manager
C: 540.931.3875
nadhikusuma@greenwayeng.com
Trenton Caudill, PE
Trenton Caudill, PEProject Manager
C: 540.662.4185 x248
tcaudill@greenwayeng.com
Lheep Kim, PE
Lheep Kim, PEPrincipal
C: 703.309.7171
lkim@greenwayeng.com
Joshua T. Reynolds, PE
Joshua T. Reynolds, PEPrincipal
C: 540.336.8505
jreynolds@greenwayeng.com

GREENWAY’S LEGACY

Greenway Engineering was named after Greenway Court, a National Historic Landmark. Greenway Court was inherited by Thomas Fairfax, the 6th Lord Fairfax and Baron of Cameron (1693-1781), after originally being chartered to the family by King Charles II.

The estate covered over 5.2 million acres and encompassed all of old Frederick County, VA and old Hampshire County, WV. Lord Fairfax was so enamored with the area, he moved from England, took up residence here, and set out to run the land himself. He realized that the area must be surveyed and parceled out to settlers. At Greenway Court, his small hunting lodge, Lord Fairfax set up a land office to record surveys and grants that were part of the land issuing business. In 1748, Lord Fairfax met George Washington and, impressed with his energy, talents, and education, hired Washington to survey his lands lying west of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Today, we can stand along the banks of the rivers Washington traversed, and we can hunt the same fields he hunted. We can look down from the mountains he crossed, and there we can see the outlines of his surveys. Some of our present fence lines marking fields were the lines he laid down over two hundred and fifty years ago.

Greenway Engineering continues to honor this historic legacy through excellent service to all clients in the region.

1971

Greenway Engineering founded by Ferman Perry, PE

1996

Mark Smith, PE, LS buys company

2018

Martinsburg Office opened

2018

Ashburn Office opened

2021

Greenway Engineering celebrates 50 year anniversary

OUR LOCATIONS

WINCHESTER OFFICE

151 Windy Hill Ln.,
Winchester, VA 22602
T: 540.662.4185

ASHBURN OFFICE

45145 Research Place
Ashburn, VA 20147
T: 703.328.0788

VIEW OFFICE PAGE

MARTINSBURG OFFICE

704 Foxcroft Ave.,
Martinsburg, WV 25401
T: 304.620.5111

VIEW OFFICE PAGE